Maryland Law Review

With volume one dating back to 1936, the Maryland Law Review is the oldest journal at the University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law and the pre-eminent student authority on developments in Maryland case law in the State of Maryland. Ranked among the top tier of national law reviews, the Maryland Law Review is also a respected voice on federal law in the United States Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit.

The Law Review publishes four issues annually. These issues contain scholarly work by professors, practitioners, and judges in the traditional law review format. The Law Review also publishes legal symposia scholarship.

Please contact us at MDLR01@law.umaryland.edu

Current Issue: Volume 83, Issue 3 (2024)

Front Matter


Notes & Comments

Editorial Board Volume 83, 2023-2024

Editor in Chief
  • Rosemary Ardman
Managing Editor
  • Elizabeth Hassett
Executive Articles Editor
  • Max O’Grady
Executive Notes and Comments Editor
  • Anna Manogue
Executive Symposium/Articles Editor
  • Thespina Fegaras
Manuscripts Editor
  • Ahuva Alyeshmerni
  • Tori A. Shaw
Senior Online Articles Editor
  • Maya Vazquez
Executive Editor
  • Halina R. Bereday
Articles Editors
  • Caroline Alder
  • Keegan S. Farley
  • Thomas Kiley
  • Jillian Patterson
Notes and Comments Editors
  • Aaron Clemmer
  • Joe Dowdell
  • Samantha Fitzgerald
  • Adrian Kibuuka
  • Bonnie Poirier
Associate Editors
  • Alexandra Barczak
  • Jonah Berthelsen
  • Grace Cherouny
  • Jay Epstein
  • Augustine Glazov
  • Isabella Henry
  • William Katzen
  • Georgie Lellman
  • Joseph Manso
  • Laura Nugent
  • Heaven Sutton
  • Megan K. Young
Staff Members
  • Samantha E. Bingaman
  • Becky Burrow
  • Fiona Carmichael
  • John A. Cashmere
  • Samuel Cordish
  • Theodore David
  • Daniela Eppler
  • Tyler Fultz
  • Sarah Gough
  • Lucy Irwin
  • Mia Juliano
  • Natalie D. Lake
  • Renae Hee Eun Lee
  • Ashley Manuel
  • Ashley Metzbower
  • Jack Newhouse
  • Anna O’Shea
  • Adam Perri
  • Sophia Photinakis
  • Austin Reed
  • Rishi Shah
  • John Sonta
  • Jo Vonderhorst
  • Carolyn Wetzel
  • Cormac White
Faculty Advisors
  • William J. Moon
  • Natalie Ram
Library Liaison
  • Jennifer Elisa Chapman
Editorial Assistant
  • Sierra Jones